Sunday, 5 March 2017


In the past couple of months, I became friends with a lovely young lady called Sierra Abrams who has certainly become one of my best friends. As it turns out, I became friends with her at the right time because she was working on her soon-to-be-released debut novel, THE COLOR PROJECT. Sierra was generous enough to send me an ebook ARC of her beautiful masterpiece! I am truly honoured to be on this journey with her and to join her today in celebrating the revealing of the cover for THE COLOR PROJECT!

 LOOK AT IT! It’s so so beautiful and aesthetically pleasing!

Thank you to Sierra for having me on this incredible journey with her! I’m so excited for the release of her fabulous book that I know you will all love just as much as I do!

RELEASE DATE: 18.07.2017

Goodreads Book Description:
Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn't want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee's summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

The open moon roof displays a wide variety of starts. Out here on the highway, there are no streetlights or neighborhoods – it’s just a straight shot around the mountain, on the side of the cliff over the reservoir, and then through the hills – so it’s very dark and quiet. I look up with Levi, our heads semi-close, and smile.
He asks, “Do you know the stars?”
“Not really.”
“Me, neither.”
“It’s a shame,” I sigh
“I can be rather stupid.”
Embarrassed, I hurry to say, “That’s not what I meant.”
He laughs, and I laugh, and find that it is incredibly difficult to keep my eyes on the stars when Levi’s sitting next to me.
“I meant,” I add, “that I wish one of us did.”
I adjust in my seat, to make the conversation easier.
“Stars are almost…like…moments. To me.” As soon as these words come out of my mouth, I start to feel stupid. Do I sound stupid? I don’t know where this is coming from; I’ve never consciously thought about it before. It’s always been a thought in the back of my mind, like I like chocolate ice cream, and I would marry Matt Smith if he asked me, and My mother wants me to go to college.
Somehow, The stars are like moments to me fits on this list. “It’s like…they’re twinkling and staring us right in the face, but we have to brave enough to grab hold of them. You know?”
Levi looks at me, then sits back in his seat, still looking, still studying. Like he’s pondering. Somehow, this puts my nerves to rest.
“You’re right,” he says, finally. “You’re absolutely right.”

Follow Sierra:

Think Lovely Thoughts xo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts